Tags

, , , , , , ,

“Imagine if it was, if it was you, if it was I, so perfectly designed to be here all night, Let the world rage outside, cause when I’m here with you, the world Stops for me, the world stops for me.”- Maxwell

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the past  4 years I’ve been contemplating starting this Blog. Dealing with a constant life on a “Seesaw” I’ve leaned that I have the ultimate vacation. A place I can escape,  “A Place called love land”, a place where it’s just me and the waves, sounds so tantalizing.  Somewhere life has every meaning in the world, somewhere everyday struggle doesn’t even matter, somewhere dreams have deep reality. This Place is called MUSIC.  I don’t know about you but, I tend to relate lots of music to my life, Some music reminds me when I was little and growing up. Others remind me of my friends and people that I miss and liked at that time. Other music makes me happy and feel relaxed, making me feel that things will be ok, for that brief 3 minutes. But sometimes I hate a particular song because It remids me of something that made me sad at the time. Music has the great power, Every tv show, comercial, and movies have music to entertain people. I believe that Music is a universal language.

My personal experience with music has been life changing and indescribable. It turned from a hobby to my life in the matter of a couple of months. Music gives me the feeling of joy and excitement. Music has comforted me in times that have been hard. As a human, sometimes feelings and thoughts can be hard to express through words. This is why I love being a musician. I can use music to show how I feel and what I’m thinking in ways that I wouldn’t be able to with words. Music makes me feel relieved. When I have an issue I need to get out, or a feeling that is hard to describe I can either turn to an artist, and be like, yeah, that’s what I feel like. Or, I can create my own interpretation on what I feel. Music is just an amazing way for me and others to express themselves. Honestly I cannot describe the way music makes me feel, but I can say this. Music has changed my life, and i’m glad that I’ve had the opportunities and the gift to create and be around so much music. It is a gift.  So THIS is how I “Stop the world”.. with a simple touch of a screen, or a triangular button signaling me to  ‘play’. I am Inthralled in music. From Classical to the smooth sounds of Neo Soul. I love it ALL. “A place I can escape,  “A Place called love land”, a place where it’s just me and the waves, sounds so tantalizing.  Somewhere life has every meaning in the world, somewhere everyday struggle doesn’t even matter, somewhere dreams have deep reality. This Place is called MUSIC”

Song: “Stop The World”

Artist: Maxwell

Album: Black Summer’s night

