Tags

, , ,

 

 

*Poem*

Our first phone conversation
Then, you had me at first glance
You touched my lips with a kiss
My heart didn’t stand a chance

I remember it like it was yesterday
That wonderful day when we first met
I spent all my time dreaming about you
Now I spend all my time trying to forget

Broken hearts sometimes don’t mend
They remain with a permanent fracture
No matter how hard you try to rectify
Solid love can not be manufactured

Trust issues and the pain of ignorance
Makes one’s sorry’s only sound clever
You can do all you can to mend that heart
But somehow it will still remain severed

When the sunny days always stay cloudy
And the good times are no longer remembered
When you realize that love shared is on life support
And your heart’s been but and severly dismembered

The cards mean nothing, the flowers mean nothing
And the candy kisses get returned unopened
The phone calls go unanswered, the visit’s cease
And your still sittin’ around mealancholy and mopin’

Febuary 14th, just becomes another day
Who really cares about a fuckin’ Valentine
All I know is my heart ain’t in this shit AT ALL
Cause someone else may be sharing that day, somewhere with mine

 

DAY 6 BEFORE VDAY… THIS IS HOW I FEEL. STAY TUNED FOR HOW THE WEEK UNFOLDS



 


